Our Organization


Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors comprises many dedicated members of and leaders in our community. Each member brings a unique perspective to the overall vision and leadership of Compass Regional Hospice.


                  Compass Regional Hospice

                                            Board of Directors


C. Irving Pinder, Jr.


Julie McMahan Thomas

Vice Chair

Paula Warner


Brandon Angell


Teresa Baumann Joyce Davis Debbie Dean Kathy Deoudes
Janice Feeley Kirk Helfenbein Julie Gillespie Jenny Rhodes
Jason Ruth Zeke Warner Marsha Wilder




Senior Leadership Team


Heather Guerieri, RN, MSN

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Holly Hayman, DNP, RN, CHPN

Director of Clinical Services


Sandi Davis

Human Resource Manager



Medical Staff


Dr. Cindy Huffaker, MD

Medical Director

Dr. Matthew King, MD

Associate Medical Director

Bobbi Atkinson

Nurse Practitioner

Racheal Torcisi

Nurse Practitioner


Jessica Losten, RN
Clinical Manager-Homecare

Kellie Knopp
RN, Quality & Compliance Manager

Christina Moxey
RN BSN, Clinical Educator

Shannon von Hagel
Referral Specialist




Bereavement Team


Rhonda Knotts

Supervisor, Grief Services

Ann O'Connor
Grief Counselor

Mary Scull

Bereavement Clinical Assistant

Reverend Nancy Greenwell
Spiritual Counselor

Sherrie Tilghman
Grief Counselor

Robin Brown

Spiritual Counselor

Penny Greeley

Grief Counselor


Mission Advancement Team


Kenda Leager

Development Officer

Cara Smith

Media & Communications Coordinator

Robyn Affron

Volunteer Manager


Kim Parkerson

Volunteer Assistant

Susan Weller

Business Development Representative


Support Services


Kim Fogle

Support Services Supervisor